Who is the president of International Paralympic Committee?

Who is the president of Paralympic Committee of India?

Who is head of Paralympics?

He is the current president of the International Paralympic Committee (IPC). In 2018, Parsons became a member of the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

Andrew Parsons (sports administrator)

Andrew Parsons
Nationality Brazilian
Occupation President of the International Paralympic Committee

What does the International Paralympic Committee do?

Mission: To lead the Paralympic Movement, oversee the delivery of the Paralympic Games and support members to enable Para athletes to achieve sporting excellence.

Who is on the Paralympic Committee?

Currently one member of the Governing Board is an ex-officio member as the Athletes’ Council representative (with voting rights).


President Andrew Parsons (BRA)
Vice President Duane Kale (NZL)
Member Debra Alexander (ITU)
Member Mohammed Alhameli (UAE)

What is the Paralympic Committee of India Class 11?

The Paralympic Committee of India (PCI) is the body responsible for selecting athletes to represent India at the Paralympic Games and other international athletic meets and for managing the Indian teams at the events. The organisation was founded in 1992 as the Physically Handicapped Sports Federation of India.

Who composed the Paralympic anthem?

The Paralympic Anthem, also known as the Paralympic Hymn, is played when the Paralympic Flag is raised. It is a musical piece, “Hymne de l’Avenir” (en. “Anthem of the Future”) composed by Thierry Darnis. The anthem was approved by the IPC in March 1996.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: How many athletes compete in the Summer Olympics?

Where is the headquarter of International Paralympic Committee?