You asked: What are the values of the Paralympics?

What is the most important value in Paralympic Games?

The 4 Fundamental Values of Paralympics Explained

  • Equality. One of the most important fundamental values of the Paralympics is equality. …
  • Courage. The formula of courage tends to be different from person to person, and thus it is also different for the world of Paralympics. …
  • Inspiration. …
  • Determination.

What are the 3 Olympic values and the 4 Paralympic values?

The three Olympic values are friendship, respect, and excellence while four Paralympic values are determination, inspiration, courage and equality.

Why is courage a Paralympic value?

Courage is a core value of the Paralympics because every step of a Paralympian’s journey requires courage. From taking the first steps to learn a new sport to performing in front of the whole world, the journey requires courage at every turn. Equality means that all people are recognised as having equal worth.

What are the 5 Olympic values?

Olympic Values Education Programme (OVEP) These teaching materials focus on the five pillars of educational values: Joy of Effort, Fair Play, Respect for Others; pursuit of excellence; and balance between body, will and mind.

What are the 4 Olympic values?

Get Set’s Olympic and Paralympic Values campaign explore the Olympic Values of respect, excellence and friendship and the Paralympic Values of determination, inspiration, courage, and equality – helping to build young people’s character and resilience both in and out of sport.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is David Taylor going to the Olympics?

What are the values of Olympic Games Class 11?

The three values of Olympism are excellence, friendship and respect. They constitute the foundation on which the Olympic Movement builds its activities to promote sport, culture and education with a view to building a better world.

What are the 6 disability groups in Paralympics?

Paralympics welcomes athletes from six main disability categories: amputee, cerebral palsy, intellectual disability, visually impaired, spinal injuries and Les Autres (French for “the others”, a category that includes conditions that do not fall into the categories mentioned before).